School Board of Education elects new chairperson

Christina Gwozdz was elected new Beaufort County Board of Education chairperson after a special called meeting. The position was vacant when the former chair, David Striebinger, passed away. She previously served as chair from 2019-2021. Gwozdz has represented District 9 since January 2017.